Chandigarh, February 27:

School Education Minister  Punjab, Harjot Singh Bains distributed the ‘Best School Award’ amount of Rs 5.17 crores to 69 schools in Punjab. During the event Schools from senior secondary, high, and middle school categories from each district of the state, were given cash prizes worth rupees 10 lakhs,  7.5 lakhs, and  5 lakhs respectively. These government schools of the state have been selected from each district on the basis of academic and co-educational parameters. Speaking on this occasion, the School Education Minister said that the Punjab government led by Chief Minister Bhagwant Singh Maan is continuously striving to make the government schools of the state the best.

The schools, that have been awarded in the category of senior secondary schools, are Government Girls Senior Secondary School Mahna Singh Road, District Amritsar, Government Girls Senior Secondary School, District Barnala, Government Senior Secondary School Bhagwangarh, District Bathinda, Dr. Chanda Singh Marwaha Government Girls Senior Secondary School Kotakpura District Faridkot, Government Senior Secondary School Boys Gobindgarh, District Fatehgarh Sahib, Government Girls Senior Secondary Smart School Jalalabad, District Fazilka, Government Model Senior Secondary School Usman Wala, District Ferozepur, Government Girls Senior Secondary School Dera Baba Nanak, District Gurdaspur, Government Senior Secondary School Palahar, Talwara, District Hoshiarpur, Government Girls Senior Secondary Smart School Ladowali Road, District Jalandhar, Government Girls Senior Secondary School Phagwara, District Kapurthala, Government Girls Senior Secondary School Samrala, District Ludhiana, Government Girls Senior Secondary Smart School Khiala Kalan, District Mansa, Government Girls Senior Secondary School Dharamkot District Moga Government Senior Secondary School Lasoi District Malerkotla, Government Girls Senior Secondary School Abul Khurana, Lambi District Sri Muktsar Sahib, Government Senior Secondary School Badhani District Pathankot, Government Senior Secondary Smart School Bahadurgarh District Patiala, Government Senior Secondary School Chanoli Bassi, Takhtgarh District Rupnagar, Government Senior Secondary Smart School Nadampur District Sangrur, Government Senior Secondary Smart School Manauli, District SAS Nagar, Govt Senior Secondary Smart School Jadla District SBS Nagar, Govt Senior Secondary School Goindwal Sahib, District Tarn Tarn.

Similarly, in the category of high schools, the schools, that have been awarded, are Government High School Guru Wali, District Amritsar, Government High School Kaire District Barnala, Government (G) High School Bhucho Mandi District Bathinda, Government High School Bir Sikh Wali District Faridkot, Govt High School Badali Maiki, District Sri Fatehgarh Sahib, Govt High School Shergarh District Fazilka, Govt High School Satiyewala District Ferozepur, Shaheed Major Vajinder Singh Sahi Govt High School Gillanwali (Fort Darshan Singh) District Gurdaspur, Govt High School Amroh, District Hoshiarpur, Government High School Nusi District Jalandhar, Government High School Talwandi Pai, District Kapurthala, Government High School Bullhepur District Ludhiana, Government High School Dodara District Mansa, Government High School Daulatpur Ucha, District Moga, Government High School Nangal District Malerkotla, Govt. High School Lande Rode District Sri Muktsar Sahib, Government High School Fatehpur Pathankot, Government High School Dhakansu Kalan District Patiala, Government High School Saskaur District Rupnagar, Government High School Rajomajra District Sangrur, Shaheed Subedar Balbir Singh Government High School Dapar District SAS Nagar, Government High School Chandpur Roorkee District SBS Nagar, Govt High School Algon Kothi District Tarn Taran.

Similarly, in the middle school category, Government Middle School Kot Mahna Singh, District Amritsar, Government Middle School Dhanula Khurd District Barnala, Government Middle School Kothe Amarpura District Bathinda, Government Middle School Sirsari District Faridkot, Government Middle School Bahadurgarh District Sri Fatehgarh Sahib, Government Middle School Hauz Khas District Fazilka, Government Middle School Asal District Ferozepur, Government Middle School Rasulpur Bet District Gurdaspur, Government Middle School Dallewal District Hoshiarpur, Government Middle School Tahli District Jalandhar, Government Middle School Bhandal Dona District Kapurthala, Government Middle School Rohno Kalan District Ludhiana, Govt Middle School Ramnagar Bhathal District Mansa, Govt Middle School Purane Wala District Moga, Govt Middle School Qila Rahmatgarh District Malerkotla, Govt Middle School Ghumiara Khera District Sri Muktsar Sahib, Govt Middle School Mission Road Pathankot, District Pathankot, Govt Middle School Main District Patiala, Government Middle School Gag District Rupnagar, Government Middle School Aloarkh District Sangrur, Government Middle School Jhandemajra District SAS Nagar, Government Middle School Jabowal District SBS Nagar, Govt Middle School Bela, District Tarn Taran, have been awarded.