Hyderabad, February 26TH 2024:

On the fourth day of the 43rd Senior, 30th Junior Asian Track & 12th Para Track Cycling Championships, being held at the IG Sports Complex, New Delhi; India garnered a rich haul of medals, including 4 Gold medals and a silver and Bronze medals. The days’ medal winners were Arshad Shaik (C2 Category), who won 2 gold medals, one in 3 km pursuit and 1 in omnium; Jyoti Gaderiya (C2 Category) got 2 gold medals, one in 3 km pursuit and 1 in the omnium, Aryavardhan got one silver in 3 km pursuit and Pawan Kumar got a bronze medal in Onmium.

The medals won today take the total Indian medals tally to 16, the break up is 8 Gold, 6 Silver, and 2 Bronze medals. The details of medal winners to date are

Arshad Shaik (C2 Category): 4 Gold & 1 Silver Medals

Jyoti Gaderiya (C2 Category): 4 Gold Medals

Aryavardhan (C2 Category): 2 Silver

Jalaluddin (C2 Category): 2 Silver Medals

Basavaraj (C5 Category): 1 Silver Medal

Pawan Kumar (C3 Category): 2 Bronze Medal

The para-athletes could fulfill their dreams due to the unstinted support of GMMCO, Qualcomm, Nirmaan, United Way of Hyderabad, NMDC, Mudhra Trust, S&P Global, and UST Global. The Cycling Federation of India and Aditya Mehta Foundation together worked hard for this exceptional success, says Aditya Mehta, Chief Coach of Team India and Founder of AMF.

About Aditya Mehta Foundation:

“Our vision is to make India a superpower in the world of para-sports.” Aditya Mehta Foundation (AMF) is a charitable trust that aids people with disabilities to pursue sporting careers while also providing them self-sustenance. The Foundation, which started in 2013, has grown by leaps and bounds in a short span of time. Based in Hyderabad, the foundation has managed to span out to virtually every corner of the nation and has contributed in creating para champions who have been winning medals for India. It represents a unique cause and seeks to help a neglected part of a fairly large population.